List of Participants

No.	City/Country	Name	Туре	Designation	Agency
			71-3		<u> </u>
1	Gaborone, Botswana	Mr. Tlhabane Linchwe	Govt	Principal Energy Engineer	Department of Energy
	Gaborone, Botswana	Mr. Kabo J. Lekaunyane	Govt	Senior Standards Engineer	Botswana Bureau of Standards
	Gaborone, Botswana	Mr. Thabo Tlhomelang	Govt	SADCSTAN Regional Cordinator	Botswana Bureau of Standards
2	Windhoek, Namibia	Mr. Mukuao Kaune	Govt	Acting Legal Advisor and Company Secretary	Namibian Standards Institution
	Windhoek, Namibia	Mr. Sheehama Andreas	Govt	Chief Inspector Petroleum Affairs - CIPA	Ministry of Mines and Energy (MME)
	Windhoek, Namibia	Mr. Immanuel Nghishoongele	Govt	Deputy Director	Ministry of Mines and Energy (MME)
3	Harare, Zimbabwe	Mr. Saston Muzenda	Govt	Director Central Vehicle Registry	Ministry of Transport & Infrastructural Development
	Harare, Zimbabwe	Ms. Romana Marunda	Govt	Director, Standards Development , Information & Training	Standards Association of Zimbabwe
	Harare, Zimbabwe	Mr. Phillip Aaron Chindara	Govt	Standards Officer	Standards Association of Zimbabwe
4	Lusaka, Zambia	Mr. Kellys Mwelwa	Govt	Seniour Planning Officer	Zambia Environmental Management Agency
	Lusaka, Zambia	Ms. Belinda Soko Kancheya	Govt	Director Technical Services	Zambia Bureau of Standards
	Lusaka, Zambia	Mr. Tino Kalikiti	Govt	Standards Development Officer	Zambia Bureau of Standards
5	Lilongwe, Malawi	Ms Regina Kulugomba	Govt	Deputy Director (Liquid Fuels and Gas)	Ministry of Energy
	Lilongwe, Malawi	Mr. Love Konkholiko Ngalande	Govt	Deputy Director, Traffic Management	Ministry of Transport and Public Works
	Blantyre, Malawi	Ms. Grace Mwaungulu	Govt	Standards Officer (Chemicals & Textiles)	Malawi Bureau of Standards
6	Maputo, Mozambique	Mr. MUHAI José Raul	Govt	Deputy National Director of Hydrocarbon and Fuels	Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy
	Maputo, Mozambique	Ms. Sara Muchanga	Govt	Standards Officer	Instituto Nacional de Normalização e Qualidade (INNOQ,IP) - Mozambique
	Maputo, Mozambique	Mr. Armando Nhangueve Bembele	Govt	Technician	Metropolitan Agency, Ministry of Transport and Communications
7	Port Louis, Mauritius	Mr. Anoop Kumar Burhoo	Govt	Ag Lead Mechanical Engineer	National Infrastructure Division
	Port Louis, Mauritius	Mr. Ajayedutt JUGGURNATH	Govt	Senior Environment Officer	Ministry of Environment, Solid Waste Management and Climate Change

8	Luanda, Angola	Mrs. Joana Bimbi Leandro	Govt	Head of the Department of Standardization, Conformity Assessment and Training	National Institute of Quality Infrastructures/ National Standardization Body of Angola
9	Maseru, Lesotho	Mr. Rapelang Maekane	Govt	Chief Legal Officer	Ministry of Public Works and Transport
	Maseru, Lesotho	Mr. Thabiso Joseph Leballo	Govt	Senior Environment Officer	Department of Environment
10	Mbabane, Eswatini	Mr. Dlamini Charlazi	Govt	Energy Officer, Alternative Fuels, Research & Climate Change	Ministry of Natural Resources and Energy
	Mbabane, Eswatini	Mr. Mncedisi Masondo	Govt	Road Safety Officer, Road Transportation Dept	Ministry of Public Works and Transport
	Mbabane, Eswatini	Mr. Phillip Mndawe	Govt	Technical Manager	Eswatini Standards Authority
	Mbabane, Eswatini	Mr. Nikita Thamsanqa Hlophe	Govt	Standards Development Officer – Engineering	Eswatini National Electrotechnical Committee – Secretary (IEC)
11	Antananarivo, Madagascar	Mr. Odilon Andriambololona RIVONJAKA	Govt	Director of Standardization and Control	Malagasy Hydrocarbons Office
	Antananarivo, Madagascar	Ms. Sitraka Zarasoa Rakotomahefa	Govt	Chef du Départment Normalisation	Standards
	Kinshasa, DR Congo	Mr. Gustave Matayabo Mukelenge	Govt	SADCSTAN Operational Officer (OO) and Management Committee (SMC) Vice-Chair Chef de Service Ingénierie	Division Développement des Normes Département Normalisation Office Congolais de Contrôle OCC République Démocratique du Congo
	Kinshasa, DR Congo	Mr. Guillaume BATABIHA MURAIRI	Govt	Directeur coordonnatur Adjoint DEP	Ministère des transports
12	Dar es Salaam, Tanzania	Mr. Philipo Makaro	Govt	EASC/TC 082 Secretary	Tanzania Bureau of Standards (TBS)
	Dar es Salaam, Tanzania	Mr. Maneno Mohamedi Ally	Govt	Standards Officer	Tanzania Bureau of Standards (TBS)

	South Africa							
13	Johannesburg, South Africa	Phillip Kgosana		Supervisor, Renewables and Energy Efficiency - Electrotechnical Standards	South Africa Bureau of Standards			
	Johannesburg, South Africa	Richard Sadiki	Govt	Sales and Business Development Lead	South Africa Bureau of Standards			

Johannesburg, South Africa	Ms. Vania Mahotas	Govt	Director Development Policy	Department of Mineral Resources and Energy
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mrs. Landeni Kabini	Govt	Deputy Director	Department of Mineral Resources and Energy
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Happy Mathebula	Govt	Assistant Director	Department of Mineral Resources and Energy
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Olebogeng Matshediso	Govt	responsible for air quality standard setting	Department of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Jacob Dikgang	Govt	Deputy Director	South African Department of Transport
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Eamonn Hlungwani	Govt	Intern: Environmental Officer	South African Department of Transport
George, Western Cape, South Africa	Mr. Hentie van Jaarsveldt	Individual	contributor to the development of the ARSO adopted African Continental Standard on the Transportation of Dangerous Goods by Road – ARS 1370	
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Stuart Rayner	Individual	NAAMSA Advisor	National Association of Automobile Manufacturers of South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa	Kelebogile Moeletsi	Private Sector	Regulations Engineer	Ford Motor Company South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa	Motsamai Mollo	Private Sector	Regulations Manager	Ford Motor Company South Africa
Johannesburg, South Africa	Mr. Karl Beyleveld	Private Sector	Sub-Saharan Africa Fuels Specialist	Volkswagen

	Regional Economic Body							
14	Maputo, Mozambique	Mr. Cesarino Benjamim	Industrial Developme nt and Trade Directorate	Programme Officer	Southern African Development Community (SADC)			
	Gaborone, Botswana	Mr. Moses Ntlamelle	Energy Directorate of Infrastructu re and Services	Senior Programme Officer	Southern African Development Community (SADC)			

	ECI							
15	Nairobi, Kenya	Gerphas Opondo		Excecutive Director	ECI			
	Nairobi, Kenya	Lydia Okolla		Project Officer	ECI			
	Nairobi, Kenya	Paul Kaberere		Project Officer	ECI			

16	Nairobi, Kenya	Jane Akumu	Programme Officer	UNEP
	Nairobi, Kenya	Yulin Fu	Associate Expert	UNEP
	Pretoria, South Africa	Meseret Teklemariam Zemedkun	Head of UNEP Southern Africa, Sub-Regional Office	UNEP South Africa Office
	Pretoria, South Africa	Zethu Mkhwanazi	Consultant	UNEP South Africa Office
	Pretoria, South Africa	Luke Moabi	Driver/Protocal Officer	UNEP South Africa Office